top of page
Search

When You Can't Prove You Didn't Do It.

We've all had it happen, right?

Mom: I know that you aren't actually working!

You: Yes... I am actually working/taking notes/writing a devotional/(insert your bit here)

Mom: I don't believe you, and now you're in trouble!


What do you do in this scenario?

I have found myself in this scenario more than once.

It brings frustration, anger, and sadness all flooding in at once.

Because you can't prove your innocence. You can't prove that you're doing what you're supposed to be doing.

So what do you do?

What can you do?

Answer: Nothing.

Absolutely nothing.

Except for one thing...

You can turn to Jesus.

You can thank Him for His faithfulness.

You can praise him for the fact that he has seen what you are truly doing.

He still loves you.

And that He has your back.

He always will, no matter what comes your way.

And that's the beauty of Salvation, I guess. The fact that a holy, righteous God would care for sinful humanity, with all its problems and tendencies. So much so, that he would die for us.

That, my friends, is called Amazing Grace.

Thank you, Lord Jesus, you are good!


Cheering you on,

Malaki S.





23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page