top of page
Search

To Assume the Worst


This comic was written by Bill Amend

Okay, so in this comic, something negative does happen, but many times in life, we assume the worst on other people. We see someone with a sour attitude and assume that they have no reason to be grumpy. Maybe they shouldn't have a sour attitude, but maybe something happened to them and they need a hug. Their dog died. A friend has cancer. I don't know about you, but to me that is something that could put a downer on my mood.

I have an amazing friend that is always happy-smiley and one day at school she was more depressed looking than death sucking on a bad lemon. At first I assumed that she had some punishment that she didn't like, but then I rebuked myself. Who was I to assume she was in the wrong without knowing enough info? I asked, and she had a friend who just found out they had cancer. I was able to pray with her and encourage her.

It's these little things that we need to watch out for when we interact with people. You never know what you might be missing.


Be Blessed,

Malaki

37 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page