top of page
Search

Through Hell and Back

Hey guys. I have a confession to make.


My life, at this time, is a living Hell.


Didn't expect to hear that, did you?


No, I bet you didn't. I've had more stress, anxiety, and fear shoved into me over the last few weeks than I think I ever have before. I'm hurting, and most of it comes from one person, but they will remain anonymous.


Now, could look at this situation one of two ways:

#1: Be angry with this person, hate this person, and give them no honor what-so-ever.

#2: Love this person, forgive them, and treat them the way I want to be treated.


Now, which of these sounds the most logical?

Well, #1, of course! This person doesn't deserve my love and respect! I don't want to give it to them!

Do you already hear a problem with this logic?

There is another person I know, who has broken God's law and His standards to the highest degree.

That person is me.

I have broken all of God's law (James 2:10) and therefore deserve his holy and righteous judgment.

So then in that light, option #2 makes the most sense. This person doesn't deserve my love or forgiveness, but I don't deserve forgiveness either. I have been forgiven for all my sin, and for that reason alone, I must forgive those around me. No, scratch that. I get to forgive those around me. So let this be a reminder to all those who read this.

Forgive your brothers and sisters.

Just as God has forgiven you.


Cheering you on,

Malaki S.



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page